Ludwig Wandinger was born 1995 in Weilheim in Bavaria.

Thanks to his musical family and their support he started at a very young age to play and listen to jazz and classical music. 

At the age of 16 he started doing a pre-college at the Musikhochschule Munich. 

In 2014 he moved to Berlin and started studying at the Jazzinstitute Berlin under the guidance of John Hollenbeck, Kurt Rosenwinkel, Greg Cohen, Jim Black and others. 

He has worked and performed with artists like Jim Black, Wanja Slavin, The Notwist, Robot Koch, Lucia Cadotsch, the Berliner Ensemble, Dan Nicholls, Philipp Gropper, Ronny Graupe, Elias Stemeseder, Tobias Delius, Greg Cohen, Petter Eldh, Johannes Lauer, Sebastian Gille, Milva Stutz, Moritz Baumgärtner, Gebhard Ullmann, Philip Zoubek, Antonis Annissegos, Andrea Parkins, Elisabeth Coudoux, Oli Steidle, John Schröder, Johannes Enders and many more.

Despite his young age he has played concerts and festivals with various ensembles in South America, China, Switzerland, Vietnam, France, Italy, Belgium, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Philippines, Poland, Indonesia, Iceland, Austria, Romania, Finland, Estonia and Germany.

In 2013 he has won the "Walter Greffenius" scholarship.
From 2016 until 2018 he was a part of the Bundesjugendjazzorchester (Bujazzo).

Founded in January 2017, together with Felix Henkelhausen, he is organizing and curating a monthly happening concertseries at the Zukunft am Ostkreuz, which is called "Future Bash".

They are playing composed and/or improvised sets of music with always changing band constellations, producing a visceral variety of sonic images. 

Since he is fourteen he is producing and performing electronic music under the alias "Alban Winter", in which he is blending experimental club/beat oriented music with eclectic and diverse influences. 

As a producer and creative mixing engineer he worked for

SALOMEA, TAU5, ILOG, Elisabeth Coudoux, Marie Krüttli, seba, Lukas Traxel, Liun and the Sciencefiction Band and many more.

photo©Louise Boer

copyright Louise Boer